Seizures and Smiles

Image

Lydia is way up in her seizure count today. It is 4pm and she’s had over 40 observable seizures. (she usually has about 20 a day total). But she’s also been unexpectedly alert and smiling A LOT. Maybe the smiles have something to do with her new friends…

Image

Zebra Pig from aunt Grace and family, Unicorn Pal from Aurora and light toy courtesy of Randall Children’s Hospital at Legacy Emanuel…er, as long as I’m at it, Mr. Raccoon from Betsey, sweater from Robin and family, dress from Cathryn, tights from Cheryl. Man, you guys sure keep us well looked after!

I don’t know that I have ever seen her stay entertained and awake for so long. She was particularly checking out that Zebra Pig for a long while. Just look at her face!

Image

IMG_5167 IMG_5170

Oh yeah and I wanted to share this week’s flowers; they are a gift from Mary. I think we have the best friends in the world.

IMG_5138 IMG_5136

